Construction of forest road E West

Step in the procedure

Information on the projet

Project summary

Barrette-Chapais Ltd. plans to begin construction of a forest access road about 46 km long to reach the western part of its TSFMA (timber supply and forest management agreement). This access road would be used by nonstandard trucks with a load of more than 100 tonnes. The expected useful life of the road is at least 15 years.

Details on location

Km 0 of the proposed forest road is located near Lac Anville. This project is a westward continuation of the existing forest road, about 20 km in length, that connects the Barrette-Chapais plant to the Lac Anville sector, and which follows an old disused railway line free from right of way.




Documents

Notice of project

Environmental and social impact assessment

Documents produced by the MDDELCC

Public participation




Disclaimer

Some of the information on this website may have been supplied by external sources. The Review Committee assumes no responsibility for the accuracy, timeliness or reliability of information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely on this information should consult directly with the appropriate source.

Construction du chemin forestier E ouest

Étape de la procédure en cours

Information sur le projet

Résumé du projet

Barrette-Chapais ltée prévoit entreprendre la construction d’une route d’accès forestière d’une longueur d’environ 46 kilomètres afin de lui permettre d’atteindre le territoire ouest de son CAAF (contrat d’approvisionnement et d’aménagement forestier). Cette route d’accès sera utilisée par des camions hors-normes dont la charge est de plus de 100 tonnes. La durée de vie prévue pour l’utilisation de cette route est d’au moins 15 ans.

Détails sur la localisation

Le km 0 de cette route forestière à construire est localisé près du lac Anville. Ce projet est la continuation vers l’ouest d’une route forestière existante d’une longueur d’environ 20 km qui relie l’usine de Barrette-Chapais ltée au secteur du lac Anville et qui emprunte une ancienne voie ferrée désaffectée libre de droit de passage.




Documents

Avis de projet

Étude d'impact sur l'environnement et le milieu social

Documents produits par le MDDELCC

Participation publique




Avis de non-responsabilité

Une partie des informations de ce site Internet pourrait avoir été fournie par des sources externes. Le COMEX n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité des informations fournies par les sources externes. Les utilisateurs qui désirent employer cette information devraient consulter directement la source des informations.