Project to increase untreated peels storage capacity for the Chapais Énergie cogeneration plant

Step in the procedure

Amendment of the certificate of authorization

Information on the projet

Promoter

Chapais Énergie

Reference number

3214-10-012

Subscribe to the email alerts for this project

You need further information?

Contact us by email at [email protected]

Project summary

The objective of this application to amend the certificate of authorization is to adjust the project to the operational reality of the company, particularly in terms of the storage needs of the peels that constitutes the majority of the woody material to be burned. The need for storing wood is explained by the fact that sawmills are not equipped to store these materials themselves and, secondly, that the supply is irregular and variable.

Details on location

Chapais Énergie operates its cogeneration plant on the territory of the Town of Chapais, one of the towns enclosed by the Municipality of Eeyou Istchee Baie-James, in the Nord-de-Québec administrative region.



Disclaimer

Some of the information on this website may have been supplied by external sources. The Review Committee assumes no responsibility for the accuracy, timeliness or reliability of information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely on this information should consult directly with the appropriate source.

Projet d’augmentation de la capacité d’entreposage d’écorces non traitées pour l’usine de cogénération de Chapais Énergie

Étape de la procédure en cours

Demande de modification du certificat d’autorisation

Information sur le projet

Nom du promoteur

Chapais Énergie

Numéro de référence

3214-10-012

Abonnez-vous aux alertes par courriel de ce projet

Vous désirez plus d’informations ?

Contactez-nous par courriel à [email protected]

Résumé du projet

L’objectif de cette demande de modification du certificat d’autorisation est d’ajuster le projet selon la réalité opérationnelle de l’entreprise, notamment au niveau des besoins d’entreposage des écorces qui constituent la majorité de la matière ligneuse à brûler. Le besoin d’entreposage de la matière ligneuse s’explique d’une part par le fait que les scieries ne sont pas équipées pour entreposer elles-mêmes ces matières et, d’autre part, par le fait que l’approvisionnement est irrégulier et variable.

Détails sur la localisation

Chapais Énergie opère son usine de cogénération sur le territoire de la Ville de Chapais, une des villes enclavées par la Municipalité d'Eeyou Istchee Baie-James, dans la région administrative du Nord-de-Québec.



Avis de non-responsabilité

Une partie des informations de ce site Internet pourrait avoir été fournie par des sources externes. Le COMEX n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité des informations fournies par les sources externes. Les utilisateurs qui désirent employer cette information devraient consulter directement la source des informations.