Fénelon mining project by Wallbridge Mining Limited

Step in the procedure

Information on the projet

Promoter

Wallbridge Mining Limited

Reference number

3214-14-064

Subscribe to the email alerts for this project

You need further information?

Contact us by email at [email protected]

Project summary

Wallbridge Mining Limited wishes to operate an underground mine from an existing ramp in a pit that was dewatered in 2018. The Fenelon gold project aims to extract gold ore at a rate of 235 tons per day on average and 450 tm / d at most from existing infrastructures, which will be processed outside the site, in a plant located in Abitibi-Témiscamingue or in Nord-du-Québec.

For more information on this project, please visit : https://wallbridgemining.com/our-projects/fenelon-gold/

Details on location

The Fénelon project is located in the extreme southern limit of the administrative region of Nord-du-Québec which begins at the 50th parallel in this sector and the mining site is located in an isolated environment. The closest community to the project is Matagami, located 70 km easterly as the crow flies. The property is on category III land.




Documents

Preliminary information

Environmental and social impact assessment

Summary

Documents produced by COMEX

Documents produced by MELCC

Table provided by MELCC




Disclaimer

Some of the information on this website may have been supplied by external sources. The Review Committee assumes no responsibility for the accuracy, timeliness or reliability of information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely on this information should consult directly with the appropriate source.

Projet minier Fénelon par Wallbridge Mining Limited

Étape de la procédure en cours

Information sur le projet

Nom du promoteur

Wallbridge Mining Limited

Numéro de référence

3214-14-064

Abonnez-vous aux alertes par courriel de ce projet

Vous désirez plus d’informations ?

Contactez-nous par courriel à [email protected]

Résumé du projet

Wallbridge Mining Limited souhaite exploiter une mine souterraine à partir d’une rampe existante aménagée dans une fosse ayant fait l’objet de dénoyage en 2018. Le projet d’exploitation aurifère Fénelon vise à extraire du minerai d’or à raison de 235 tonnes par jour en moyenne et 450 tm/j au maximum à partir d’infrastructures existantes, lequel sera traité à l’extérieur du site, dans une usine localisée en Abitibi-Témiscamingue ou dans le Nord-du-Québec.

Pour plus d’informations sur ce projet, veuillez consulter le lien suivant : https://wallbridgemining.com/fr/our-projects/fenelon-gold/

Détails sur la localisation

Le projet Fénelon est localisé dans la limite extrême sud de la région administrative du Nord-du-Québec qui commence au 50e parallèle dans ce secteur et le site minier se trouve en milieu isolé. La communauté la plus près du projet est celle de la ville de Matagami, localisée à 70 km en direction est à vol d’oiseau. La propriété se trouve sur des terres de catégorie III.




Documents

Renseignements préliminaires

Étude d'impact sur l'environnement et le milieu social

Résumé du projet

Documents produits par le COMEX

Documents produits par le MELCC

Tableau du MELCC




Avis de non-responsabilité

Une partie des informations de ce site Internet pourrait avoir été fournie par des sources externes. Le COMEX n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité des informations fournies par les sources externes. Les utilisateurs qui désirent employer cette information devraient consulter directement la source des informations.